My Sea Shepherd


 

ACTION ALERT: A Call to Help the Seals

March 30, 2005

ACTION ALERT: A Call to Help the Seals

You can help to make this campaign a success and end the slaughter. Unfortunately for the seals, the media coverage for this first day of this horrific slaughter has been minimal to none.

We need your help! The seals need your help!

We have provided a list of national media outlets and ask that you contact them by email, fax or phone and give them our contact information.

Here are some key talking points:

  1. I am a concerned citizen and I want this important issue covered - it is the largest mass slaughter of marine mammals in the world!
  2. 319,000 seals are being slaughtered right now and 95% of them are babies less than four weeks old.

  3. I have joined in the Canadian Seafood Boycott which has been put into action in an effort to put financial pressure on Canada to bring the "hunt" to a permanent end.
  4. Sea Shepherd is in the midst of the battle with their ship, Farley Mowat, trying to protect the seals.

Please make at least one call / fax / e-mail TODAY for the seals!


U.S. News Contact Information

Network/Cable Television

ABC News
77 W. 66 St., New York, NY 10023
General e-mail: netaudr@abc.com
Nightline: nightline@abcnews.com
20/20: 2020@abc.com
World News Tonight: NETAUDR@abc.com
Primetime Live: abc.news.magazines@abc.com
World News Now: wnn@abcnews.com

CBS News
524 W. 57 St., New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212-975-4321
Fax: 212-975-1893
Email forms for all CBS news programs
CBS Evening News with Bob Schiefer: evening@cbsnews.com
The Early Show: earlyshow@cbs.com
60 Minutes II: 60II@cbsnews.com
48 Hours: 48hours@cbsnews.com
Face The Nation: ftn@cbsnews.com

CNN
One CNN Center, Box 105366, Atlanta, GA 30303-5366
Phone: 404-827-1500
Email forms for all CNN news programs

Fox News Channel
1211 Ave. of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
Phone: 212-301-3000
Fax: 212-301-4229
comments@foxnews.com
List of Email addresses for all Fox News Channel programs
Special Report with Brit Hume: Special@foxnews.com
FOX Report with Shepard Smith: Foxreport@foxnews.com
The O'Reilly Factor: Oreilly@foxnews.com
Hannity & Colmes: Hannity@foxnews.com, Colmes@foxnews.com
On the Record with Greta: Ontherecord@foxnews.com

NBC
30 Rockefeller Plaza, New York, NY 10112
Phone: 212-664-4444
Fax: 212-664-4426
List of Email addresses for all NBC news programs
NBC Nightly News with Brian Williams: nightly@nbc.com
NBC News' Today: today@nbc.com
Dateline NBC: dateline@nbc.com

MSNBC
One MSNBC Plaza
Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone: 201-583-5000
Fax: 201-583-5453
world@msnbc.com
List of Email addresses for all MSNBC news programs
Hardball with Chris Matthews: hardball@msnbc.com
MSNBC Reports with Joe Scarborough: msnbcreports@msnbc.com

CNBC
2200 Fletcher Ave., Fort Lee, NJ 07024
Phone: 201-585-2622
Fax: 201-583-5453
info@cnbc.com
List of Email addresses for all CNBC news programs

PBS
1320 Braddock Place, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: 703-739-5000
Fax: 703-739-8458
The NewsHour with Jim Lehrer: newshour@pbs.org


National Radio Programs

Air America Radio
3 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10016
Phone: 646-274-4900
E-mail - visit: http://www.airamericaradio.com/contact.asp

National Public Radio (NPR)
635 Massachusetts Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20001-3753
Phone: 202-513-2000
Fax: 202-513-3329
E-mail: Jeffrey Dvorkin, Ombudsman: ombudsman@npr.org
All Things Considered: atc@npr.org
Morning Edition: morning@npr.org
Talk Of The Nation: totn@npr.org
List of Email addresses for all NPR news programs

The Rush Limbaugh Show
1270 Avenue of the Americas, New York, NY 10020
Phone: 800-282-2882
Fax: 212-563-9166
E-mail: rush@eibnet.com

Sean Hannity Show
E-mail: Phil Boyce, Program Director: phil.boyce@abc.com


National Newspapers

Los Angeles Times
202 West First Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone: 800-528-4637 or 213-237-5000
Fax: 213-237-4712
Letters to the Editor: letters@latimes.com
Readers' Representative: readers.rep@latimes.com

New York Times

229 W. 43rd St., New York, NY 10036
Phone: 212-556-1234
Fax: 212-556-3690
D.C. Bureau phone: 202-862-0300
Letters to the Editor (for publication): letters@nytimes.com
Write to the news editors: nytnews@nytimes.com
NYTimes Contact Information by Department
How to Contact NYTimes Reporters and Editors

USA Today
7950 Jones Branch Dr., McLean, VA 22108
Phone: 800-872-0001 or 703-854-3400
Fax: 703-854-2165
Letters to the Editor: editor@usatoday.com
Give Feedback to USA Today

Wall Street Journal
200 Liberty St., New York, NY 10281
Phone: 212-416-2000
Fax: 212-416-2658
Letters to the Editor: wsj.ltrs@wsj.com
Comment on News Articles: wsjcontact@dowjones.com

Washington Post
1150 15th St., NW, Washington, DC 20071
Phone: 202-334-6000
Fax: 202-334-5269
Letters to the Editor: letters@washpost.com
Ombudsman: ombudsman@washpost.com
Contact Washington Post Writers and Editors


Magazines

Newsweek
251 W 57th Street, New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212-445-4000
Fax: 212-445-5068
Letters to the Editor: letters@newsweek.com

Time Magazine
Time & Life Bldg., Rockefeller Center, New York, NY 10020
Phone: 212-522-1212
Fax: 212-522-0323
Letters to the Editor: letters@time.com

U.S. News & World Report
1050 Thomas Jefferson St., Washington, DC 20007
Phone: 202-955-2000
Fax: 202-955-2049
Letters to the Editor: letters@usnews.com


News Services / Wires

Associated Press
50 Rockefeller Plaza, New York, NY 10020
Phone: 212-621-1500
Fax: 212-621-7523
General Questions and Comments: info@ap.org
Partial Contact Information for the Associated Press by Department and Bureau

Reuters
Three Times Square
New York, NY 10036
Telephone: 646-223-4000
Reuters Editorial Feedback

United Press International
1510 H Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005
Telephone: 202-898-8000
FAX: 202-898-8057


 

Get Our Latest News:

e-Newsletter mobile alerts

Get Our Latest News:

e-newsletter
Captain Paul Watson's Quarters

Upcoming Events:

April 21
Tofino, BC, Canada
April 23
Temple Terrace, FL
April 26
Cape May, NJ
April 26
Portland, OR
April 26
Austin, TX
April 26 - 27
Dallas, TX
April 26 - 27
Everett, WA
May 3
Tampa, FL
View All



Headquarters:

P.O. Box 2616,
Friday Harbor, WA 98250
TEL: +1-360-370-5650
FAX: +1-360-370-5651

Our Partners:

1 For Planet Dutch Postcode Lottery